软件成本估算, IT新学科

除了软件架构和软件项目管理等其他学科外,软件成本估算已成为IT领域的一门新学科。. 软件成本估算器是用于估算根据业务需求创建的软件或IT解决方案的成本的专业. 成本估算可确保软件项目在传统交付和敏捷交付中均能成功. 在传统的生命周期中,将应用成本估算来确定整体解决方案成本; 在敏捷交付中, 成本估算将确定交付所需业务价值所需的初始预算. 软件成本估算器会根据相关历史数据并通过估算和计算模型来创建估算. 除费用外, 这些估计会导致制定已定义解决方案的时间表以及所需资源的概述.ICEAA会议演讲

软件成本估算知识体系 (速博)

Nesma在2006年开始了她的软件成本估算策略 2014 与ICEAA合作 2015 除了ICEAA的成本估算知识体系以外,还开发软件成本估算知识体系. Nesma和ICEAA与一些国际组织和软件行业的专业人员合作,共同开发了软件成本估算知识体系 (速博) 以及在波特兰举行的ICEAA会议上介绍的第一个模块 2017. 在坦帕(Tampa)举行的ICEAA会议上 2019 以及在荷兰举行的IWSM会议 2019 我们介绍了 16 SCEBoK模块,但尚无法进行SCEBoK考试.

SCEBoK下一步

ICEAA在 2020 使SCEBoK进一步专业化, 计划尽早发布SCEBoK的最终版本 2021. Nesma很荣幸能够继续参与该计划,并将继续与Nesma工作组合作,该工作组致力于在欧洲和亚洲推广软件成本估算专业.

您是否想参加软件成本估算?

Nesma将继续与软件成本估算工作组一起在欧洲和亚洲推广该学科. 您想获得有关软件成本估算的更多信息还是要参与?? 访问Nesma或ICEAA的网站, 跟着 速博集团 在LinkedIn上发送电子邮件或 scebok@nesma.org.

Software Cost Estimation, a new discipline in IT

Software Cost Estimation has become a new discipline in IT in addition to other disciplines like Software Architect and Software Project Manager. Software Cost Estimation is the profession for estimation the costs of a software or IT solution that is created based on business needs. Cost estimation makes that software projects will be successful in traditional as well in Agile deliveries. In traditional lifecycles cost estimation will be applied to determine the overall solution costs, in agile deliveries cost estimation will determine the initial budget required to deliver the required business value. A software cost estimator creates estimates based upon relevant historical data and by means of estimation and calculation models. Except cost, these estimates result in a schedule to deliver the defined solution as well as in an overview of the required resources.ICEAA conference presentation

Software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge  (SCEBoK)

Nesma started her strategy towards Software Cost Estimation in 2014 resulting in a cooperation with ICEAA in 2015 to develop a Software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge in addition to ICEAA’s Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge. Nesma and ICEAA in cooperation with several international organizations and professionals in the software industry worked on the development of a Software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge (SCEBoK) and the first modules where presented at the ICEAA Conference in Portland in 2017. At the ICEAA Conference in Tampa in 2019 and the IWSM Conference in the Netherland in 2019 we’ve presented 16 SCEBoK modules but it was not possible yet to have a SCEBoK exam.

SCEBoK the next steps

ICEAA started a new initiative in 2020 to further professionalize the SCEBoK, with a planning to have a final release of the SCEBoK early 2021. Nesma is honored to be still involved in this initiative and will continue with the Nesma working group that is working on the promotion of the Software Cost Estimation discipline in Europe and Asia.

Software Cost Estimator certification

From the moment that the SCEBoK is available, it will be possible to become a certified Software Cost Estimator. This

From the moment that the SCEBoK is available, it will be possible to become a certified Software Cost Estimator. This will be the first Software Cost Estimator certification available in the market. Like other ICEAA certifications will this certification require a proven experience in Software Cost Estimator as well as the passing of an exam. Further details will be provided later this year.

Do you want to participate in Software Cost Estimation?

Nesma will continue with the Software Cost Estimation working group to promote the discipline in Europe and Asia. Would you like to receive more information on Software Cost Estimation or do you want to participate? Visit the website of Nesma or ICEAA, follow the SCEBoK group on LinkedIn or send an e-mail to scebok@nesma.org.