专业的软件成本估算器

软件成本估算是根据需求和定义的解决方案估算软件解决方案成本的专业. 成本估算是成功进行软件项目的基础,并且需要具有适当的详细程度和准确性,以便能够根据范围控制交付, 费用和时间表. 软件成本估算器根据相关历史数据并通过估算模型来创建估算. 除费用外, 这些估计会产生一个时间表,以交付定义好的解决方案.ICEAA会议演讲

软件成本估算器认证

当前市场上没有针对软件成本估算器专业的认证, 例如由所提供的系统工程成本估算器和分析师认证 ICEAA. 填补这一空白, Nesma和ICEAA (国际成本估算与分析协会) 正在共同制定培训课程和认证计划,以使“软件成本估算器”成为专业. 认证的软件成本估算器将支持组织将其成本估算流程提高到一个更高的水平,并使软件项目更加成功.

软件成本估算知识体系 (sCEBoK)

支持培训课程并能够提供认证, Nesma和ICEAA与一些国际组织和软件行业的专业人员合作,正在开发软件成本估算知识体系 (sCEBoK). 这些知识将包含相关知识,以履行软件成本估算器的作用,并将成为培训和认证的基础. 除了知识, 经验是通过这项考试的重要标准.

sCEBoK 2018 内容

目前,sCEBoK由以下模块组成, 如六月在凤凰城举行的ICEAA会议上所介绍 2018:

  • 估算原理
  • 软件生命周期中的估算
  • 基于解决方案的估计
  • 估算方法–正式
  • 估算的依据 (京东方)
  • 估计模型–基于大小的方法
  • 测量基础 (好)
  • 估计期限
  • 预算程序
  • 付费司机
  • 数据收集和基本数据分析
  • 标杆
  • 支持基本指标分析的统计数据
  • 应用维护

 

对于最后的sCEBoK, 在国际软件组织的专业人员的支持下,将开发其他模块,并将进一步改进当前模块. 新模块将专注于有关软件成本估算的知识,以及对诸如敏捷和DevOps之类的现代生命周期的估算模型的进一步完善. sCEBoK将包括培训材料,包括详细说明. 下一步,将开发一个Wiki以共享知识.

sCEBoK考试

sCEBoK考试将分为两个级别:

  • 基础
  • 高级

基础考试将需要sCEBoK的基础知识和一些软件成本估算器作用的经验,并且旨在在具有低或平均复杂度的中小型项目中履行软件成本估算器的作用. 高级考试将要求对sCEBoK和经验有更高级的了解,并且适用于参与更大,更复杂项目的软件成本估算师. 稍后将提供更详细的条件. sCEBoK计划将首先专注于基础考试的发展, 其次是高级考试.

初试

首个Foundation Professional软件成本估算器认证计划于5月提供 2019 在坦帕举行的ICEAA会议上, 佛罗里达. 下一次认证将在11月的IWSM会议上提供 2019 在哈莱姆, 荷兰人. 首次认证后,将提供在线考试,以使更多的国际受众可以使用该认证.

您会参加sCEBoK吗?

sCEBoK是在行业组织支持下的非营利组织倡议, 工具供应商, 研究中心和大学. 为了使此sCEBoK成功并能够提供高质量的认证, 需要进一步参与. 我们正在寻找亚洲组织的支持, 欧洲, 美国和中部- 拥有软件成本估算知识和经验并愿意支持该计划的南美. 支持可以包括开发sCEBoK模块, 复习模块, 为考试创建问题或支持使sCEBoK作为编辑者保持一致. 在所有情况下,您的名字都会作为最终材料的参与者被提及.

更多信息?

您是否想获得有关sCEBoK的更多信息,或者您渴望参与?? 访问Nesma或ICEAA的网站, 跟着 速博集团 在链接或发送电子邮件至 scebok@nesma.org.

Software Cost Estimator as a Profession

Software Cost Estimating is the profession for estimating the costs of a software solution based on the needs and a defined solution. Cost estimation is the basis for a successful software project and needs to have the right level of detail and accuracy to be able to control the delivery with respect to scope, cost and schedule. A software cost estimator creates estimates based upon relevant historical data and by means of estimation models. Except cost, these estimates result in a schedule to deliver the defined solution.ICEAA conference presentation

Software Cost Estimator certification

Currently there is no certification for the profession of Software Cost Estimator available in the market, like the certification for Cost Estimator and Analyst for system engineering that is provided by ICEAA. To fill this gap, Nesma and ICEAA (International Cost Estimation and Analysis Association) are working together on the creation of a training curriculum and certification program to make ‘Software Cost Estimator’ a profession. Certified Software Cost Estimators will support organizations to bring their cost estimation process to a higher level and to make software projects more successful.

software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge  (sCEBoK)

To support the training curriculum and to be able to provide the certification, Nesma and ICEAA in cooperation with several international organizations and professionals in the software industry are working on the development a Software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge (sCEBoK). This body of knowledge will contain relevant knowledge to fulfil the role of Software Cost Estimator and will be the basis for training and certification. Except knowledge, experience is an important criterion to pass this exam.

sCEBoK 2018 content

Currently the sCEBoK consist of the following modules, as presented during the ICEAA Conference in Phoenix in June 2018:

  • Estimation principles
  • Estimation in the software lifecycle
  •  Solution based estimation
  • Estimation methods – Formal
  • Basis of Estimate (BOE)
  • Estimation models – Size based methods
  • Basis of Measurement (BOM)
  • Estimation maturity
  • Budget process
  • Cost drivers
  • Data collection and basic data analysis
  • Benchmarking
  • Statistics to support basic metric analysis
  • Application Maintenance

 

For the final sCEBoK, additional modules will be developed and current modules will be further improved with support of professionals of international software organizations. The new modules will focus on knowledge with respect to software cost estimation as well as on a further refinement of estimation models for modern lifecycles like Agile and DevOps. The sCEBoK will consist of training material including detailed notes. As a next step a wiki will be developed to share the knowledge.

sCEBoK exam

The sCEBoK exam will be split in two levels:

  • Foundation
  • Advanced

The Foundation exam will required basic knowledge of the sCEBoK and some experience in the role of Software Cost Estimator and is meant to fulfil the role of Software Cost Estimator in smaller to medium sized projects with a low or average complexity. The Advanced exam will require a more advanced level of knowledge of the sCEBoK and experience and is meant for Software Cost Estimators involved in larger and more complex projects. More detailed criteria will be provided later. The sCEBoK program will first focus on the development of the Foundation exam, followed by the Advanced exam.

First exams

The first Foundation Professional Software Cost Estimator certification is planned to be available in May 2019 at the ICEAA conference in Tampa, Florida. The next certification will be provided at the IWSM conference in November 2019 in Haarlem, the Netherlands. After the first certifications an on-line an exam will be provided to make the certification available to a larger international audience.

Will you participate in the sCEBoK?

The sCEBoK is an initiative of not for profit organizations with support of industry organizations, tool providers, research centers and universities. To make this sCEBoK successful and to be able to provide a high quality certification, further participation is required. We are looking for support from organizations in Asia, Europe, US and Mid- South America that have software cost estimation knowledge and experience and are willing to support this initiative. Support can consist of developing a sCEBoK module, reviewing modules, creating questions for the exam or support in making the sCEBoK consistent as an editor. In all cases your name will be mentioned as a participant in the final material.

More information?

Would you like to receive more information with respect to the sCEBoK or are you eager to participate? Visit the website of Nesma or ICEAA, follow the sCEBoK group on Linked-in or send an E-mail to scebok@nesma.org.